Tags

, ,

On his radio program, Glenn Beck has recently stated he’s trying to raise money to relocate Syrian Christians. He’s very angry and complains that because the US government wont accept these people, but Planned Parenthood can talk about frozen baby parts, he’s ashamed of his US citizenship.

This is interesting. It’s interesting because Beck was a neocon warmonger that supported the invasion of Iraq. It was this invasion that ousted Saddam Hussein who at the time was an enemy of Al Qaeda. It’s interesting because before the invasion in 2003 there was no AQ in Iraq. It was this war that led directly to the creation of ISIS. ISIS are the one’s murdering Christians all over the ancient Christian world.

In June of last year, Beck admitted that liberals were right to oppose the war. That’s all well and good. Mr. Beck has made a nice career of coming to see the light. He’s like your neighbor that quotes the GMC commercial about a baseball pitcher being called a Rembrandt. Except that I’m 45 and I’ve been watching baseball most of my life and have never, not once, heard that reference. Then, when you tell them it’s made up or so old that it’s not relevant, they get flustered because you’ve exposed their ignorance about the game. That’s Glenn Beck.

Admittedly, I’m a bit ashamed of my US citizenship, but not for the reasons Beck is. I find US bullying shameful. I find US belligerence shameful. I find the awfulness of our public school system shameful. I find drone bombing shameful. I find bombing a school to kill one man shameful. I find American indifference to the suffering caused by US foreign policy shameful.

“My citizenship has become a condemnation,” he fumed. “My citizenship is something that I’m now starting to look at as a liability for my first citizenship in a higher kingdom …  If you can’t see how evil we have become when I tell you the story of Planned Parenthood keeping baby parts in a freezer that they have jokingly called the nursery you will not see [Josef] Mengele when he arrives. You will don the black uniform and the black hat with the skull and crossbones on it and you will load people into the ovens.”

Where was this concern for the innocents in Iraq when you were holding pro-war rallies, Glenn? Where was this concern when the US ‘Shock and Awe’ destroyed a country while you stood on the sidelines cheer leading? Did it really take Planned Parenthood to wake you up to the evils the US has committed?

Beck is no different than any other phony ass Christian warmonger in America. He’s only pro some life. If you happen to have been born in a place that America has set its sights on, well fuck you.

As for Planned Parenthood, I’m not going to use this space to argue about abortion, but I will admit I’m pro-life. No, I’m not a religiotard who thinks that when the sperm meets the egg, POOF! There’s life. It’s a bit more complex than that. I will also admit that I don’t believe government should be involved in it at all. I also believe that if a woman has an abortion and chooses to allow the fetus to be used for medical research that is her choice and it is a choice, as uncomfortable as it might seem, that appears to have both pros and cons. I’m certainly not a medical researcher qualified to state one way or the other. Neither am I a moralist who believes I have a right to force my views on others. Beck is.

I’d also like to point out that Glenn Beck’s God was not pro-life.

Samuel 15:3 “Now go and smite Amalek, and utterly destroy all that they have, and spare them not; but slay both man and woman, infant and suckling, ox and sheep, camel and ass.”

Numbers 31:17 “Now therefore kill every male among the little ones, and kill every woman that hath known man by lying with him.”

Oh, there’s more, but do I really need to continue? Beck is now ashamed of being an American because the war’s he supported are no longer popular. Because the country he so desperately believes was founded as a Christian one, isn’t any longer. The point of all this? Beck is a fucking hypocrite.

Hoogly

 

